Parking Lot Closure

Updated July 27 The parking lot will be closed from Wednesday, July 27th at 9PM until mid-day on Friday, July 29th for paving. There will be no vehicle or pedestrian access from the main entrance on SW Terwilliger to the Nature Center or trails. Day Camp parents and guardians will be notified about pickup and drop off procedure for Thursday and Friday.

Kids, Scouts & Families

The Friends offer a wide range of programs and events dedicated to immersing children, scouts and families in the wonders of the natural word.

NOTE! We have a new registration process for Story and Stroll: space is on a first come, first served basis; registration begins in the Nature Center 30 minutes before the program starts.

 

Month Week Day
July 2016
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Monday, Jun 27, 2016 Tuesday, Jun 28, 2016 Wednesday, Jun 29, 2016 Thursday, Jun 30, 2016 Friday, Jul 1, 2016 Saturday, Jul 2, 2016 Sunday, Jul 3, 2016
Monday, Jul 4, 2016 Tuesday, Jul 5, 2016 Wednesday, Jul 6, 2016 Thursday, Jul 7, 2016 Friday, Jul 8, 2016 Saturday, Jul 9, 2016 Sunday, Jul 10, 2016
Monday, Jul 11, 2016 Tuesday, Jul 12, 2016 Wednesday, Jul 13, 2016 Thursday, Jul 14, 2016 Friday, Jul 15, 2016 Saturday, Jul 16, 2016 Sunday, Jul 17, 2016
Monday, Jul 18, 2016 Tuesday, Jul 19, 2016 Wednesday, Jul 20, 2016 Thursday, Jul 21, 2016 Friday, Jul 22, 2016 Saturday, Jul 23, 2016 Sunday, Jul 24, 2016
Monday, Jul 25, 2016 Tuesday, Jul 26, 2016 Wednesday, Jul 27, 2016 Thursday, Jul 28, 2016 Friday, Jul 29, 2016 Saturday, Jul 30, 2016 Sunday, Jul 31, 2016

Summer Construction Advisory

Click Here for Details

Upcoming Events

  • Tuesday, Aug 2, 2016 – Bilingual Interpretive Walk
    5:00 pm, Details
  • Wednesday, Aug 3, 2016 – Bat Chat on Sauvie Island
    7:30 pm, Details
  • Saturday, Aug 6, 2016 – Junior Ranger Roving - Under the Surface: Exploring our Creek
    11:00 am, Details