Kids, Scouts & Families

IMG_1955

The Friends offer a wide range of programs and events dedicated to immersing children, scouts and families in the wonders of the natural word.


NOTE! We have a new registration process for Story and Stroll: space is on a first come, first served basis; registration begins in the Nature Center 30 minutes before the program starts.


 

Month Week Day
August 2015
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Monday, Jul 27, 2015 Tuesday, Jul 28, 2015 Wednesday, Jul 29, 2015 Thursday, Jul 30, 2015 Friday, Jul 31, 2015

Category: Story and StrollStory and Stroll – Camp Out!

Category: Story and StrollStory and Stroll – Camp Out!

Saturday, Aug 1, 2015

Category: Guided Nature WalksGuided Nature Walk - Fish of Tryon Creek

Category: Junior RangerJunior Ranger Program - Into the Wild: Camping and Dutch Oven Cooking

Sunday, Aug 2, 2015

Category: Story and StrollStory and Stroll – Camp Out!

Monday, Aug 3, 2015 Tuesday, Aug 4, 2015 Wednesday, Aug 5, 2015

Category: Kids and FamiliesBat Chat

Thursday, Aug 6, 2015

Category: Kids and FamiliesFamily Campfire Adventures - Beaks, Teeth, Tongues, and Skulls

Friday, Aug 7, 2015

Category: Story and StrollStory and Stroll – Hide and Snake

Category: Story and StrollStory and Stroll – Hide and Snake

Saturday, Aug 8, 2015

Category: Guided Nature WalksGuided Nature Walk - Water: Lifeblood of the Forest

Category: Junior RangerJunior Ranger Program - Big and Small: Exploring Ecosystems

Sunday, Aug 9, 2015

Category: Story and StrollStory and Stroll – Hide and Snake

Category: Junior RangerJunior Ranger Roving - Scavenger Hunt: Under the Surface: Exploring our creek

Monday, Aug 10, 2015 Tuesday, Aug 11, 2015 Wednesday, Aug 12, 2015 Thursday, Aug 13, 2015 Friday, Aug 14, 2015

Category: Story and StrollStory and Stroll – Batty Bats

Category: Story and StrollStory and Stroll – Batty Bats

Saturday, Aug 15, 2015

Category: Guided Nature WalksGuided Nature Walk - Urban Wildlife

Category: Junior RangerJunior Ranger Program - Mystery Program Weekend

Sunday, Aug 16, 2015

Category: Story and StrollStory and Stroll – Batty Bats

Category: Junior RangerJunior Ranger Roving - Mystery Program Weekend

Monday, Aug 17, 2015 Tuesday, Aug 18, 2015 Wednesday, Aug 19, 2015

Category: Kids and FamiliesBat Chat

Thursday, Aug 20, 2015 Friday, Aug 21, 2015

Category: Story and StrollStory and Stroll – Sun and Shadow

Category: Story and StrollStory and Stroll – Sun and Shadow

Saturday, Aug 22, 2015

Category: Guided Nature WalksGuided Nature Walk - Trees of the Park

Category: Junior RangerJunior Ranger Program - Wild Careers: Be a Park Ranger

Sunday, Aug 23, 2015

Category: Story and StrollStory and Stroll – Sun and Shadow

Category: Junior RangerJunior Ranger Roving - Treasure Hunt

Monday, Aug 24, 2015 Tuesday, Aug 25, 2015 Wednesday, Aug 26, 2015 Thursday, Aug 27, 2015 Friday, Aug 28, 2015

Category: Story and StrollStory and Stroll – Busy Beavers

Category: Story and StrollStory and Stroll – Busy Beavers

Saturday, Aug 29, 2015

Category: Guided Nature WalksGuided Nature Walk - Busy Beavers of Tryon Creek

Category: Kids and FamiliesClassroom Discovery Days - Beavers Everywhere!

Category: Junior RangerJunior Ranger Program - Animal Party!

Sunday, Aug 30, 2015

Category: Story and StrollStory and Stroll – Busy Beavers

Category: Junior RangerJunior Ranger Roving - Banana Slug Sundaes!

Monday, Aug 31, 2015 Tuesday, Sep 1, 2015 Wednesday, Sep 2, 2015

Category: Kids and FamiliesBat Chat

Thursday, Sep 3, 2015 Friday, Sep 4, 2015

Category: Story and StrollStory and Stroll – Backyard Bugs

Saturday, Sep 5, 2015

Category: Guided Nature WalksGuided Nature Walk - A Story of Stumps: Tryon Creek History

Category: Junior RangerJunior Ranger Program - Game of Cones

Sunday, Sep 6, 2015

Category: Story and StrollStory and Stroll – Backyard Bugs