online pharmacy no prescription

Kids, Scouts & Families

IMG_1955

The Friends offer a wide range of programs and events dedicated to immersing children, scouts and families in the wonders of the natural word.


NOTE! We have a new registration process for Story and Stroll: space is on a first come, first served basis; registration begins in the Nature Center 30 minutes before the program starts.


 

Month Week Day
May 2016
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Monday, Apr 25, 2016

Morning Bird Song Walks

Tuesday, Apr 26, 2016 Wednesday, Apr 27, 2016 Thursday, Apr 28, 2016 Friday, Apr 29, 2016

Story and Stroll Fridays: Listening Walk

Saturday, Apr 30, 2016

Guided Nature Walk - Slugs: More than Slime

Sunday, May 1, 2016

Story and Stroll Sundays: Listening Walk

Monday, May 2, 2016

Morning Bird Song Walks

Tuesday, May 3, 2016 Wednesday, May 4, 2016 Thursday, May 5, 2016 Friday, May 6, 2016

Story and Stroll Fridays: Create a Creek

Saturday, May 7, 2016

Guided Nature Walk - A Story of Stumps

Sunday, May 8, 2016
Monday, May 9, 2016

Morning Bird Song Walks

Tuesday, May 10, 2016 Wednesday, May 11, 2016 Thursday, May 12, 2016 Friday, May 13, 2016

Story and Stroll Fridays: Diary of a Worm

Saturday, May 14, 2016

Guided Nature Walk - Fish of Tryon Creek

Guided Nature Walk - Migratory Birds and the Park

Sunday, May 15, 2016

Story and Stroll Sundays: Diary of a Worm

Monday, May 16, 2016

Morning Bird Song Walks

Tuesday, May 17, 2016 Wednesday, May 18, 2016 Thursday, May 19, 2016 Friday, May 20, 2016

Story and Stroll Fridays: Salamanders

Saturday, May 21, 2016 Sunday, May 22, 2016
Monday, May 23, 2016

Morning Bird Song Walks

Tuesday, May 24, 2016 Wednesday, May 25, 2016 Thursday, May 26, 2016 Friday, May 27, 2016

Story and Stroll Fridays: Mole’s Hill

Saturday, May 28, 2016

Guided Nature Walk - Pollination: insects, birds, and bees

Sunday, May 29, 2016
Monday, May 30, 2016

Morning Bird Song Walks

Tuesday, May 31, 2016 Wednesday, Jun 1, 2016 Thursday, Jun 2, 2016 Friday, Jun 3, 2016

Story and Stroll Fridays: Fantastic Frogs

Saturday, Jun 4, 2016

Guided Nature Walk - Urban Wildlife: Our Neighbors

Junior Ranger Program - Into the Wild: Hiking Essentials

Sunday, Jun 5, 2016

Story and Stroll Sundays: Fantastic Frogs