Kids, Scouts & Families

The Friends offer a wide range of programs and events dedicated to immersing children, scouts and families in the wonders of the natural word.

NOTE! We have a new registration process for Story and Stroll: space is on a first come, first served basis; registration begins in the Nature Center 30 minutes before the program starts.

 

Month Week Day
June 2017
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Monday, May 29, 2017

Morning Bird Song Walks

Morning Bird Song Walks

Junior Ranger: The 10 Essentials of Hiking with Ranger Patrick

Junior Ranger: The 10 Essentials of Hiking with Ranger Patrick
Tuesday, May 30, 2017 Wednesday, May 31, 2017 Thursday, Jun 1, 2017 Friday, Jun 2, 2017 Saturday, Jun 3, 2017

Guided Nature Walk - Slugs: More than Slime

Guided Nature Walk - Slugs: More than Slime

Junior Ranger Nature Station - Slugtown

Junior Ranger Nature Station - Slugtown
Sunday, Jun 4, 2017

Junior Ranger: Birdlandia

Junior Ranger: Birdlandia
Monday, Jun 5, 2017 Tuesday, Jun 6, 2017 Wednesday, Jun 7, 2017 Thursday, Jun 8, 2017

Story & Stroll - Fantastic Frogs

Story & Stroll - Fantastic Frogs
Friday, Jun 9, 2017

Story & Stroll - Fantastic Frogs

Story & Stroll - Fantastic Frogs
Saturday, Jun 10, 2017

CANCELED: Junior Ranger Nature Station - A Frog to Remember

CANCELED: Junior Ranger Nature Station - A Frog to Remember

Guided Nature Walk - Amazing Amphibians

Guided Nature Walk - Amazing Amphibians
Sunday, Jun 11, 2017

CANCELED: Junior Ranger: Roy Copperpot’s Extraordinary Nature Treasure Hunt

CANCELED: Junior Ranger: Roy Copperpot’s Extraordinary Nature Treasure Hunt
Monday, Jun 12, 2017 Tuesday, Jun 13, 2017 Wednesday, Jun 14, 2017 Thursday, Jun 15, 2017

Story & Stroll - Bird Beak Buffet

Story & Stroll - Bird Beak Buffet
Friday, Jun 16, 2017

Story & Stroll - Bird Beak Buffet

Story & Stroll - Bird Beak Buffet
Saturday, Jun 17, 2017

CANCELED: Junior Ranger Nature Station - Meet the Tryons

CANCELED: Junior Ranger Nature Station - Meet the Tryons

Guided Nature Walk - A Story of Stumps: Tryon Creek History

Guided Nature Walk - A Story of Stumps: Tryon Creek History
Sunday, Jun 18, 2017

CANCELED: Junior Ranger Sundays: The Bridges of Tryon Creek Scavenger Hunt

CANCELED: Junior Ranger Sundays: The Bridges of Tryon Creek Scavenger Hunt

Story & Stroll - Bird Beak Buffet

Story & Stroll - Bird Beak Buffet
Monday, Jun 19, 2017 Tuesday, Jun 20, 2017 Wednesday, Jun 21, 2017 Thursday, Jun 22, 2017

Story & Stroll - Woodpeckers

Story & Stroll - Woodpeckers
Friday, Jun 23, 2017

Story & Stroll - Woodpeckers

Story & Stroll - Woodpeckers
Saturday, Jun 24, 2017

CANCELED: Junior Ranger Nature Station - Woodpeckers

CANCELED: Junior Ranger Nature Station - Woodpeckers

Guided Nature Walk - Woodpeckers: Builders in the Forest

Guided Nature Walk - Woodpeckers: Builders in the Forest

Classroom Discovery Days: Woodpeckers

Classroom Discovery Days: Woodpeckers
Sunday, Jun 25, 2017

CANCELED: Junior Ranger Sundays - Animal Detective Agency: The Case of the Problematic Predators

CANCELED: Junior Ranger Sundays - Animal Detective Agency: The Case of the Problematic Predators
Monday, Jun 26, 2017 Tuesday, Jun 27, 2017 Wednesday, Jun 28, 2017 Thursday, Jun 29, 2017

Story & Stroll - Call Me Gorgeous

Story & Stroll - Call Me Gorgeous
Friday, Jun 30, 2017

Story & Stroll - Call Me Gorgeous

Story & Stroll - Call Me Gorgeous
Saturday, Jul 1, 2017

Guided Nature Walk - Urban Wildlife

Guided Nature Walk - Urban Wildlife
Sunday, Jul 2, 2017

Story & Stroll - Call Me Gorgeous

Story & Stroll - Call Me Gorgeous

Upcoming Events