Kids, Scouts & Families

The Friends offer a wide range of programs and events dedicated to immersing children, scouts and families in the wonders of the natural word.

NOTE! We have a new registration process for Story and Stroll: space is on a first come, first served basis; registration begins in the Nature Center 30 minutes before the program starts.

 

The week's events
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Monday, Nov 23, 2015 Tuesday, Nov 24, 2015 Wednesday, Nov 25, 2015 Thursday, Nov 26, 2015 Friday, Nov 27, 2015 Saturday, Nov 28, 2015 Sunday, Nov 29, 2015

Upcoming Events

  • Thursday, Mar 23, 2017 – Story and Stroll Thursdays: Some Smug Slug
    11:00 am, Details
  • Friday, Mar 24, 2017 – Story and Stroll Fridays: Some Smug Slug
    11:00 am, Details
  • Saturday, Mar 25, 2017 – Guided Nature Walk - Watching the Waters of Tryon Creek
    10:00 am, Details
  • Saturday, Mar 25, 2017 – Classroom Discovery Days: The Wonderful World of Water
    11:30 am, Details
  • Sunday, Mar 26, 2017 – Story and Stroll Sundays: Some Smug Slug
    11:00 am, Details
  • Monday, Mar 27, 2017 – Spring Break Camp
    9:00 am, Details
  • Thursday, Mar 30, 2017 – Story and Stroll Thursdays: Coyotes
    11:00 am, Details
  • Friday, Mar 31, 2017 – Story and Stroll Fridays: Coyotes
    11:00 am, Details