Kids, Scouts & Families

The Friends offer a wide range of programs and events dedicated to immersing children, scouts and families in the wonders of the natural word.

NOTE! We have a new registration process for Story and Stroll: space is on a first come, first served basis; registration begins in the Nature Center 30 minutes before the program starts.

 

Month Week Day
December 2015
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Monday, Nov 30, 2015 Tuesday, Dec 1, 2015 Wednesday, Dec 2, 2015 Thursday, Dec 3, 2015 Friday, Dec 4, 2015 Saturday, Dec 5, 2015 Sunday, Dec 6, 2015
Monday, Dec 7, 2015 Tuesday, Dec 8, 2015 Wednesday, Dec 9, 2015 Thursday, Dec 10, 2015 Friday, Dec 11, 2015 Saturday, Dec 12, 2015 Sunday, Dec 13, 2015
Monday, Dec 14, 2015 Tuesday, Dec 15, 2015 Wednesday, Dec 16, 2015 Thursday, Dec 17, 2015 Friday, Dec 18, 2015 Saturday, Dec 19, 2015 Sunday, Dec 20, 2015
Monday, Dec 21, 2015 Tuesday, Dec 22, 2015 Wednesday, Dec 23, 2015 Thursday, Dec 24, 2015 Friday, Dec 25, 2015 Saturday, Dec 26, 2015 Sunday, Dec 27, 2015
Monday, Dec 28, 2015 Tuesday, Dec 29, 2015 Wednesday, Dec 30, 2015 Thursday, Dec 31, 2015 Friday, Jan 1, 2016 Saturday, Jan 2, 2016 Sunday, Jan 3, 2016

Upcoming Events

  • Thursday, Apr 27, 2017 – Story and Stroll Thursdays: Listening Walk
    11:00 am, Details
  • Friday, Apr 28, 2017 – Story and Stroll Fridays: Listening Walk
    11:00 am, Details
  • Saturday, Apr 29, 2017 – Guided Nature Walk - The Trees of Tryon Creek
    10:00 am, Details
  • Saturday, Apr 29, 2017 – Classroom Discovery Days: The Trees of Tryon Creek
    11:30 am, Details
  • Monday, May 1, 2017 – Morning Bird Song Walks
    7:00 am, Details
  • Thursday, May 4, 2017 – Story and Stroll Thursdays: Create a Creek
    11:00 am, Details
  • Friday, May 5, 2017 – Story and Stroll Fridays: Create a Creek
    11:00 am, Details