Kids, Scouts & Families

The Friends offer a wide range of programs and events dedicated to immersing children, scouts and families in the wonders of the natural word.

NOTE! We have a new registration process for Story and Stroll: space is on a first come, first served basis; registration begins in the Nature Center 30 minutes before the program starts.

 

Month Week Day
January 2016
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Monday, Dec 28, 2015 Tuesday, Dec 29, 2015 Wednesday, Dec 30, 2015 Thursday, Dec 31, 2015 Friday, Jan 1, 2016 Saturday, Jan 2, 2016 Sunday, Jan 3, 2016
Monday, Jan 4, 2016 Tuesday, Jan 5, 2016 Wednesday, Jan 6, 2016 Thursday, Jan 7, 2016 Friday, Jan 8, 2016 Saturday, Jan 9, 2016 Sunday, Jan 10, 2016
Monday, Jan 11, 2016 Tuesday, Jan 12, 2016 Wednesday, Jan 13, 2016 Thursday, Jan 14, 2016 Friday, Jan 15, 2016 Saturday, Jan 16, 2016 Sunday, Jan 17, 2016
Monday, Jan 18, 2016 Tuesday, Jan 19, 2016 Wednesday, Jan 20, 2016 Thursday, Jan 21, 2016 Friday, Jan 22, 2016 Saturday, Jan 23, 2016 Sunday, Jan 24, 2016
Monday, Jan 25, 2016 Tuesday, Jan 26, 2016 Wednesday, Jan 27, 2016 Thursday, Jan 28, 2016 Friday, Jan 29, 2016 Saturday, Jan 30, 2016 Sunday, Jan 31, 2016

Upcoming Events

  • Thursday, Apr 27, 2017 – Story and Stroll Thursdays: Listening Walk
    11:00 am, Details
  • Friday, Apr 28, 2017 – Story and Stroll Fridays: Listening Walk
    11:00 am, Details
  • Saturday, Apr 29, 2017 – Guided Nature Walk - The Trees of Tryon Creek
    10:00 am, Details
  • Saturday, Apr 29, 2017 – Classroom Discovery Days: The Trees of Tryon Creek
    11:30 am, Details
  • Monday, May 1, 2017 – Morning Bird Song Walks
    7:00 am, Details
  • Thursday, May 4, 2017 – Story and Stroll Thursdays: Create a Creek
    11:00 am, Details
  • Friday, May 5, 2017 – Story and Stroll Fridays: Create a Creek
    11:00 am, Details