Kids, Scouts & Families

The Friends offer a wide range of programs and events dedicated to immersing children, scouts and families in the wonders of the natural word.

NOTE! We have a new registration process for Story and Stroll: space is on a first come, first served basis; registration begins in the Nature Center 30 minutes before the program starts.

 

Month Week Day
April 2017
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Monday, Mar 27, 2017 Tuesday, Mar 28, 2017 Wednesday, Mar 29, 2017 Thursday, Mar 30, 2017 Friday, Mar 31, 2017 Saturday, Apr 1, 2017 Sunday, Apr 2, 2017
Monday, Apr 3, 2017 Tuesday, Apr 4, 2017 Wednesday, Apr 5, 2017 Thursday, Apr 6, 2017 Friday, Apr 7, 2017 Saturday, Apr 8, 2017 Sunday, Apr 9, 2017
Monday, Apr 10, 2017 Tuesday, Apr 11, 2017 Wednesday, Apr 12, 2017 Thursday, Apr 13, 2017 Friday, Apr 14, 2017 Saturday, Apr 15, 2017 Sunday, Apr 16, 2017
Monday, Apr 17, 2017 Tuesday, Apr 18, 2017 Wednesday, Apr 19, 2017 Thursday, Apr 20, 2017 Friday, Apr 21, 2017 Saturday, Apr 22, 2017 Sunday, Apr 23, 2017
Monday, Apr 24, 2017 Tuesday, Apr 25, 2017 Wednesday, Apr 26, 2017 Thursday, Apr 27, 2017 Friday, Apr 28, 2017 Saturday, Apr 29, 2017 Sunday, Apr 30, 2017

Upcoming Events

  • Thursday, Apr 27, 2017 – Story and Stroll Thursdays: Listening Walk
    11:00 am, Details
  • Friday, Apr 28, 2017 – Story and Stroll Fridays: Listening Walk
    11:00 am, Details
  • Saturday, Apr 29, 2017 – Guided Nature Walk - The Trees of Tryon Creek
    10:00 am, Details
  • Saturday, Apr 29, 2017 – Classroom Discovery Days: The Trees of Tryon Creek
    11:30 am, Details
  • Monday, May 1, 2017 – Morning Bird Song Walks
    7:00 am, Details
  • Thursday, May 4, 2017 – Story and Stroll Thursdays: Create a Creek
    11:00 am, Details
  • Friday, May 5, 2017 – Story and Stroll Fridays: Create a Creek
    11:00 am, Details