Kids, Scouts & Families

The Friends offer a wide range of programs and events dedicated to immersing children, scouts and families in the wonders of the natural word.

NOTE! We have a new registration process for Story and Stroll: space is on a first come, first served basis; registration begins in the Nature Center 30 minutes before the program starts.

 

Month Week Day
April 2017
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Monday, Mar 27, 2017

Spring Break Camp

Spring Break Camp
Tuesday, Mar 28, 2017

Spring Break Camp

Spring Break Camp
Wednesday, Mar 29, 2017

Spring Break Camp

Spring Break Camp
Thursday, Mar 30, 2017

Spring Break Camp

Spring Break Camp

Story and Stroll Thursdays: Coyotes

Story and Stroll Thursdays: Coyotes
Friday, Mar 31, 2017

Spring Break Camp

Spring Break Camp

Story and Stroll Fridays: Coyotes

Story and Stroll Fridays: Coyotes
Saturday, Apr 1, 2017 Sunday, Apr 2, 2017
Monday, Apr 3, 2017 Tuesday, Apr 4, 2017 Wednesday, Apr 5, 2017 Thursday, Apr 6, 2017

Story and Stroll Thursdays: An Egg is Quiet

Story and Stroll Thursdays: An Egg is Quiet
Friday, Apr 7, 2017

Story and Stroll Fridays: An Egg is Quiet

Story and Stroll Fridays: An Egg is Quiet
Saturday, Apr 8, 2017 Sunday, Apr 9, 2017

Story and Stroll Sundays: An Egg is Quiet

Story and Stroll Sundays: An Egg is Quiet
Monday, Apr 10, 2017 Tuesday, Apr 11, 2017 Wednesday, Apr 12, 2017 Thursday, Apr 13, 2017

Story and Stroll Thursdays: Shape of Things

Story and Stroll Thursdays: Shape of Things
Friday, Apr 14, 2017

Story and Stroll Fridays: Shape of Things

Story and Stroll Fridays: Shape of Things
Saturday, Apr 15, 2017 Sunday, Apr 16, 2017
Monday, Apr 17, 2017 Tuesday, Apr 18, 2017 Wednesday, Apr 19, 2017 Thursday, Apr 20, 2017

Story and Stroll Thursdays: April Showers and Spring Flowers

Story and Stroll Thursdays: April Showers and Spring Flowers
Friday, Apr 21, 2017

Story and Stroll Fridays: April Showers and Spring Flowers

Story and Stroll Fridays: April Showers and Spring Flowers
Saturday, Apr 22, 2017 Sunday, Apr 23, 2017

Story and Stroll Sundays: April Showers and Spring Flowers

Story and Stroll Sundays: April Showers and Spring Flowers
Monday, Apr 24, 2017 Tuesday, Apr 25, 2017 Wednesday, Apr 26, 2017 Thursday, Apr 27, 2017

Story and Stroll Thursdays: Listening Walk

Story and Stroll Thursdays: Listening Walk
Friday, Apr 28, 2017

Story and Stroll Fridays: Listening Walk

Story and Stroll Fridays: Listening Walk
Saturday, Apr 29, 2017

Classroom Discovery Days: The Trees of Tryon Creek

Classroom Discovery Days: The Trees of Tryon Creek
Sunday, Apr 30, 2017

Upcoming Events

  • Friday, Apr 28, 2017 – Story and Stroll Fridays: Listening Walk
    11:00 am, Details
  • Saturday, Apr 29, 2017 – Guided Nature Walk - The Trees of Tryon Creek
    10:00 am, Details
  • Saturday, Apr 29, 2017 – Classroom Discovery Days: The Trees of Tryon Creek
    11:30 am, Details
  • Monday, May 1, 2017 – Morning Bird Song Walks
    7:00 am, Details
  • Thursday, May 4, 2017 – Story and Stroll Thursdays: Create a Creek
    11:00 am, Details
  • Friday, May 5, 2017 – Story and Stroll Fridays: Create a Creek
    11:00 am, Details
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017 – EcoCrew Eco Crew - Trail Day
    9:00 am, Details